“Château Lafon-Rochet is one of the oldest estates in Saint-Estèphe, with origins dating back to the 16th century.
Initially known as “Domaine de Rochet”, it was renamed “Château Lafon-Rochet” in 1650 following the marriage of its owner, Antoinette de Guillemotes, to Étienne de Lafon.
Château Lafon-Rochet saw two centuries of winegrowing during which the vineyard grew and improved dramatically, culminating in its awarding of the title of Quatrième Grand Cru Classé at the Official Classification of 1855.
At Château Lafon-Rochet, every goal, every action, is aimed at preserving what is most precious to us: the complex and unique terroir on which our vines grow.
It is a daily duty that we perform with passion.”